Adelaide Law School Prize Giving

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the annual Adelaide Law School prize giving event, due to be held on Wednesday 1 April, was cancelled for 2020. 

As in previous years, the ceremony celebrates the success of our excellent students, as well as providing an opportunity for our prize donors to meet the recipient students. Prizes are awarded to undergraduate and postgraduate students who excelled in their studies during 2019.

The top prize for undergraduate students, the Stow prizes are awarded each year to any student for the LLB degree who, at any final examination has shown exceptional merit in not less than two courses.  The 2019 prizes were awarded to Keagan Lee, Ashwini Ravindran, Claudia Boccaccio, Emily Whenan, Nicholas Riley and Flyn Wells.

The Bonython prize is awarded to the postgraduate candidate who has written the best original thesis on any legal subject. The 2019 prize was awarded to James Stewart for his PhD on Critical Legal Studies (CLS).

The Dean congratulates all successful recipients and thanks the donors for their continued support.

Tagged in News, Student Experience

Experience is everything

Be inspired and supported by outstanding educators with significant real-world experience in all areas of practice.

Study Law