Advisory Board

The Adelaide Law School Advisory Board provides communication and advisory network with the legal profession and wider community.

The committee is chaired by a member of the judiciary, Justice Martin Hinton of the Supreme Court of South Australia and includes other eminent members of the practising profession and Adelaide Law School academics. These members provide advice and input to:

  • Build and strengthen relationships with the legal profession and the wider community
  • Identify skills required by graduates to ensure the needs of graduates, industry and employers are met
  • Assist in fund-raising (particularly for scholarships) from external sources
  • Offer a broad perspective on law education and research program directions
  • Support the Adelaide Law School's social and promotional events
Members of the Advisory Board
Ms Shanti Berggren Optus
The Hon. Justice Malcolm Blue Supreme Court of South Australia
The Hon. Justice Natalie Charlesworth Federal Court of Australia 
Ms Brooke Hall-Carney Lipman Karas
The Hon. Justice Martin Hinton Supreme Court of South Australia
Mr Stephen Hodder Law Society of South Australia
Ms Elisa Holmes Eleven Wentworth, Sydney
Mr Nick Linke Fisher Jeffries
Associate Professor Lorne Neudorf Deputy Dean of Adelaide Law School
Mr Tim O'Callaghan Piper Alderman
The Hon. Justice Melissa Perry Federal Court of Australia, Sydney
Ms Marie Shaw QC  
Professor Dale Stephens Adelaide Law School
Ms Julie Von Doussa  

If you are interested in joining the advisory committee, please contact the Faculty of the Professions Executive Dean.